Flag of Comoros / Comoran (JPG)

Comoros flag

Flag of Comoros / Comoran (jpg)

The current flag of the Union of Comoros (Union des Comores) was designed in 2001 and adopted on January 7, 2002. The design consists of a white crescent with four white stars inside of a green triangle. The flag has four stripes, representing four islands of the nation: yellow is for Moheli, white is for Mayotte (claimed by Comoros but administered by France), red is for Anjouan, and blue is for Grande Comore. The star and crescent symbol stands for Islam, which is the nation's major religion.

Related Links:

Internet Statistics of Comoros
All Country Flags
The World Clock